four pieces for accordion and electric bass
by Thomas Bruttger [2001]


commissioned by Interzone perceptible and
Stiftung Kunst und Kultur des Landes Nordrhein Westfalen

duration: 20'00


Thomas (*1954 in Viersen / Germany) wrote about his piece:

Starting point of this composition is the continuum, which here means: internally coherent logical/musical processes running without interruption. The idea of continuity is contrasted with discontinuity, fragments, the unpredictable, the unexpectend and the non-conformist. When both principles, continuity and discontinuity, meet, they penetrate each other, they mix and so create a "fragmentary continuum", "Klangfetzen", which by their coexistence make a new aesthetic dimension possible.